Board of Directors

Tan Sri Ahmad Badri Mohd Zahir
Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director 

Datuk Ahmad BadriTan Sri Ahmad Badri was appointed to the Board on 29 February 2012. He is the present Secretary-General of the Treasury at the Ministry of Finance. Prior to this, he was the Deputy Secretary-General (Management) of the Treasury.

He has served almost thirty (30) years in the Ministry of Finance, holding several senior positions, including the Director of the National Budget Office and Under Secretary of Strategic Investment Division.

Tan Sri Ahmad Badri also serves on the boards of The Central Bank of Malaysia (Bank Negara Malaysia), Retirement Fund (Incorporated) (KWAP), Perbadanan Kemajuan Negeri Selangor (PKNS) and Tenaga Nasional Berhad (TNB). He is also a Chairman of the boards Perbadanan Insurans Deposit Malaysia (PIDM), Inland Revenue Board Of Malaysia (LHDNM) and Lembaga Pembiayaan Perumahan Sektor Awam (LPPSA). He is also a member of the Corporate Debt Restructuring Committee.

He was previously a board member of Danajamin Nasional Berhad and Bank Simpanan Nasional Berhad.

Tan Sri Ahmad Badri holds Master in Business Administration from University of Hull, United Kingdom and Degree in Land and Property Management from UiTM, Shah Alam which qualified him as a Trained and Qualified Valuer. He is also holds a Diploma in Land and Property Management from MARA University of Technology (UiTM), Shah Alam and a Diploma in Public Administration from National institute of Public Administration, Kuala Lumpur.


Dato' Asri Hamidon
Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director

En Asri

Dato' Asri Hamidon was appointed to the Board on 25 September 2015. He is currently the Deputy Secretary General of Treasury (Investment), Ministry of Finance. Presently, he sits on the Board of SME Bank, Sarawak Hidro Sdn Bhd, Syarikat Perumahan Negara (SPNB), the National Heart Institute (IJN), Malaysia Convention and Exhibition Bureau (MyCEB) and Bina Darulaman Berhad (BDB).

He has vast experience in the financial sector notably in the economic development sector. He started his career as Assistant Director of the Economic Planning Unit at the Prime Minister’s Department in 1994. He was then appointed as Assistant Director of the Anti-Corruption Agency (ACA) before serving as Administrative and Diplomatic Officer at the Public Service Department. Later on, he continued his service as the Principal Assistant Secretary at the Ministry of Finance.

Dato' Asri Hamidon holds a Bachelor of Economics from University of Malaya, a Masters in Economics from Hiroshima University, Japan and a Diploma in Public Administration from the National Institute of Public Administration (INTAN).


Dr. Sivabalasingam Veerasingam
Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director

Dr Sivabalasingam Veerasingam

Dr. Sivabalasingam Veerasingam was appointed to the Board on 15 June 2017. He is currently the Chief Economist of the Economics Division of the Ministry of Finance, Malaysia. He commenced his career in the public sector in 1987 and has served the Royal Malaysia Police, Public Service Department and the Ministry of Finance. He joined the Fiscal and Economics Division of the Ministry in 2000 before heading the Research and Policy Development Cluster of the National Institute of Public Administration (INTAN) from 2013 to 2015. He returned to the MOF in 2015. He holds a Professional Degree in Accountancy from the United Kingdom, a Master in Finance from RMIT, Australia and a PhD in Economics from Universiti Putra Malaysia.



Encik Izad Sallehuddin
Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director

Encik Izad Sallehuddin

Encik Izad Sallehuddin was appointed to the Board on 20 September 2019. He is currently the Chief Executive Officer of Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd. Presently, he also serves as the Group Chairman cum Non-Independent and Non-Executive Director of TH Heavy Engineering Bhd (THHE).

Encik Izad Sallehuddin has over 15 years of experience working in financial institutions, including top global bulge bracket investment banks. He started his career in HSBC Bank Malaysia Berhad before moving to Maybank Investment Bank Berhad to join the Corporate Finance division. Thereafter, he joined UBS Securities Malaysia Sdn Bhd and was part of the pioneer team in Malaysia after it was awarded a full foreign broker license by the Securities Commission in 2005. He quickly rose to the rank of Director before taking up a new challenge in Citigroup Global Markets Sdn Bhd as the Head of Equity Dealing in 2015 and was responsible for developing and implementing the strategy for the Malaysian business.

Encik Izad Sallehuddin holds a BSc Economics (Hons) from the London School of Economics and Political Science and a Master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Nottingham.